Keynote Speakers


Prof. Ce Zhu (IEEE Fellow, ChangJiang Distinguished Professor)
University of Electronic Science & Technology of China

朱策,1989年本科毕业于四川大学无线电电子学系(全系第一名),免试保送入东南大学无线电工程系,1992年、1994年获东南大学工学硕士、博士学位(信号与信息处理专业)。1995年起先后在香港中文大学、香港城市大学、墨尔本大学(澳大利亚)从事博士后研究(海外博后期间国内单位为汕头大学和西南师范大学),自1998年在南洋理工大学(新加坡)工作14年,任职Research Fellow/Program Manager (1998-2001)、助理教授(Assistant Professor, 2001-2005)、 副教授(Associate Professor,2005-2012)。2012年全时全职回国工作,是电子科技大学特聘教授,IEEE Fellow,IEEE 两个学会(电路与系统学会、广播技术学会)的杰出讲座人(Distinguished Lecturer)。

 Ce Zhu (M’03–SM’04) received the B.S. degree from Sichuan University, Chengdu, China, and the M.Eng and Ph.D. degrees from Southeast University, Nanjing, China, in 1989, 1992 and 1994, respectively, all in electronic and information engineering. He pursued postdoctoral research at Chinese University of Hong Kong in 1995, City University of Hong Kong, and University of Melbourne, Australia, from 1996 to 1998. He had been with Nanyang Technological University, Singapore, for 14 years from 1998 to 2012, where he had been a Research Fellow, Program Manager, Assistant Professor and then Associate Professor from 2005. He has also held visiting positions at Queen Mary, University of London, U.K., and Nagoya University, Japan. He is currently a Professor with the School of Electronic Engineering, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China.
His research interests include image/video coding, streaming and processing, 3D video, visual perception and applications. He has authored or co-authored 120+ papers in journals and conferences, which have received 2100+ citations (around 62.5% from his first-authored papers). As the lead editor, he has edited three books and contributed four book chapters. He has filed 19 patents (6 granted and 1 transferred), and has also made contributions to the international standard of JCT-3V as well as the China AVS standard. He has received two best paper awards (as the first author) and one student paper award (as a co-author with his student) at three international conferences (IIH-MSP 2013, IEEE BMSB 2014, and MobiMedia 2011, respectively).
He currently serves on the editorial boards of six journals, including as an Associate Editor of IEEE Signal Processing Letters, IEEE Transactions on Broadcasting, IEEE Transactions on Circuits and Systems for Video Technology, Editor of IEEE Communications Surveys and Tutorials, Area Editor of Signal Processing: Image Communication (Elsevier), and Editorial Board Member of Multimedia Tools and Applications (Springer). He is a Co-Chair of IEEE MMTC Interest Group of Multimedia Processing for Communications (MPCIG), and is/was a voting member of IEEE MMTC and MSA-TC (2004-2012). He is also an elected member of Multimedia Signal Processing Technical Committee (MMSP-TC, 2015-2017) of IEEE Signal Processing Society. He has served on technical/program committees, organizing committees and as track/area/session chairs for about 60 international conferences, including serving as a Technical Program Chair of IEEE ChinaSIP 2015 and a Program Co-Chair of 21st International Packet Video Workshop (PV 2015). He has been a keynote/invited/tutorial speaker at international conferences, including IEA-AIE 2014, VCVP14, IEEE ChinaSIP 2014, PCM 2014 and IEEE VCIP 2014, and will deliver a tutorial at the IEEE ISCAS 2015. He received 2010 Special Service Award from IEEE Broadcast Technology Society, and is an IEEE BTS Distinguished Lecturer (2012-2014). He is a Fellow of IET.